Excitement!!

I was chosen by Jennifer Trippetti to be a guest CT for the month of July! When I recieved the email telling me as much, I was literally jumping up and down! I can’t even begin to describe the feeling of accomplishment I got from that. The feeling of being worthy. Of knowing that, yes, I AM good enough! As I put on my about me LO, I finally feel like an artist. And for the first time, I actually have a gallery with lots of LO’s in it! So, I can send the link to people so they can see my work. So, without further ado, here is the first LO I have completed of the 4 I need to do this month…

All Suppies for this from Jennifer M. Trippetti at SBB


You know, there have been times when I have wanted to apply to something in a scrapbook magazine, and they will want copies of LO’s I have done, and I never really had very many, or not ones I thought were good. But, now I DO! For one person I have to pick out my favorite one I have done and tell why I like it. That is so hard to do, because I like SO many of them, lol. I have done 38 this month. I joined the page a day challenge at scrapbook-bytes, and I actually DID it this past month. I was so proud of myself. I am finally, finally getting some pages done, and I am happy about that. I want to have something to leave behind to tell my grandchildren and their children, who I was and what the world was like when I was here. All the things I wish I knew about my own grandparents.

Today I was also cruising around the different sites, and found some info on how take pictures of fireworks. I am ready to give it a try at the show July 4th. I can’t wait to see how they turn out. I tried doing it last year, but from what I have read, I now know what I was doing wrong, and hopefully I should get some great shots this year. Keep your fingers crossed!

And that is all the excitement for this week so far.

Leave a Reply

