My Daughter is coming home!

It was a busy weekend for me, and the next few weeks are going to be interminable. Worked Saturday and was it busy! But that is always a good thing as the it makes the hours go by faster. After work, I shopped, lol. It was employee shop day, so we got an extra 15% off our purchases, and that was in addition to our regular discount. So, I bought a little over $200.00 worth of clothes for about $160.00. I have lost some weight, so I needed to start getting a few things for the fall. And since it is always so warm at Kohl’s, I needed to find short sleeve things to wear. Then went with the family for dinner at Chili’s to celebrate my BIL birthday. Didn’t get home till after 9.

Sunday my Mom and I went the meeting at the Armory for everyone to pass on information about what to expect when our soldier returns. And that is a 2 hour drive each way. We got lots of info, but not the info we REALLY wanted, which was an actual date of them leaving. But this is the time line of how things should work. Notice I say SHOULD, lol. Ya just never know with the army. But I do believe with this, they try their hardest to get it right.

When Niki left, I volunteered to be part of the phone tree. So, if anything happened over there, I got a call with info, and I had a list of people I was to pass that info to. Thankfully, there was only 2 times I had to pass on injuries. So, anyway, as soon as the AG ( I think that is the correct acronym) knows the date they will be leaving, they will activate the phone tree and I will pass on that happy news! Then they have an 800 number for us to call to keep updated after that. To let us know when they have reached the site of DEMOB, and then when they are leaving there to go to the Armory. Once we hear that message….we are leaving to go there to meet them and finally hold them in our arms again! There will be a short ceremony, and then they will be released to us and able to come HOME! So, excitement abounds in our family as we wait for the call. Rumor is it should be about 2 or 3 weeks from now. WooHoo! It has been almost a year since I have seen and held her in a hug. I can’t wait!

So, this is the last layout I did. I really need to get busy with some more. So I will be working feverishly in the next three days, since I am not working till Thursday. This is Niki and her fiancee. She met him in the her unit, and they have become very close during their time away from home. I did this page for the We Digi Dare Ya challenge #47. You can find the credits here.

Ok, and now let me update with all that has happened in my life as far as digi-scrapping is concerned. I said I was a Ct member for treasures to scrap, but I have also added a couple more teams to my list. I am a team member for Laura Burger, Tracey Monette, Melissa Rose, and Gina Arzaga. I am so happy to be a part of these wonderful teams. I will be adding links to each one as I get the blinkies and figure out how to add them here, lol. And that is about all the news I can handle for one day! Hope you all had a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

