Some days are just title-less…

Is it my mood, the fact that we got ‘yelled’ at, at work today, or the rain we have had for the past 2 days? Whatever it is, I am in a blah mood, and I just couldn’t come up with a good title today. Ah well, I am sure everyone will understand and forgive that. Want to know what Wisconsin weather is like? Last week, it was in the high 80’s low 90’s and humid. Yesterday and today it has been gray, wet and only a high of 65 degrees. By Wednesday it is supposed to be in the 90’s again. As the saying goes, if you don’t like the weather, wait 5 minutes, lol.

Excitement abounds in our family as my daughter has now made the second stop of a few, that means she is on her way home! One more before she is on her way back to the states, and 2 more before we can say, she is HOME! When will that be? We have no idea! We wait for phone calls and then we will have an 800 number to call to check on where they are at when and then the final call so we know they are headed back to home base where we can then go and pick her up. As much as I hate the summer to be over, I can’t wait this year!

I am taking off a few weeks from work so I can do some things with her and a little traveling here and there, mostly in state. And then to help her move. That makes me a little sad, because she is moving 4 hours away! BUT, since not even being able to call her this past year, I can live with that! And maybe next year I will move out that way myself. One of my sisters lives out there too, and I know she would love that. She is beside herself knowing Niki is moving so close, lol. Talk about happy!


And to end things, here is the layout I made for the DNTS contest. Why I entered, I don’t know. It’s not like I will win or anything like that, but it has been fun so far. Two more weeks to go on that.

Credits:
Everything from Peppermint Creative
Cinnamon Tea Kit, Mintage Frames, and Postal Frames kit
Leave a Reply

