Woo Hoo! I designed something! LOL

I went to a chat last week and everyone makes something each week to add to a kit. I am not sure how well I will do in the long run, and I have a few weeks to catch up on, but I figured I would learn some things anyway. So, without further ado, here is what I came up with for a journaling tag.

I can see I need to do a tiny bit of fixing up on this before I share it, lol. It is nothing really out of the ordinary, but I did it all on my own! And that in itself is something to crow about, lol. Lets see, I need to do some paper, ribbon, word art, and something else I think, so I guess I better get going.

I also did a layout yesterday that I am not sure I am happy with. I may end up changing the colors on it, but then again, I am really not one to change something once it is done. At least not for a while. The girls are making posters for everyone for when Niki and her unit get home. AND, if you can believe it, SHE WILL BE HOME THE END OF THIS WEEK!! We are all so excited and can hardly wait! It has been just about a year since I have seen her and hugged her! It kind of seems unreal. They are out of Iraq now, and at the last stop before leaving for the states. And let me tell you, as soon as we know they are on the plane, we will be doing happy dances all around here. She is going to call me as soon as they land in the states and oh my gosh am I waiting for that! It will be just my luck that she calls when I am at work. But ya know what? I don’t care and I plan on answering my phone even if I have a long line of customers! OK, I could go on and on about this subject, I am so excited, so I will end now and get another layout or two done.

Leave a Reply

