What was I thinking?

Obviously I wasn’t, lol. I laid down about 12:30 to try and sleep, still hoping my daughter was going to call when she got in the States. I tossed and turned, and tossed and turned some more. The call finally came at 1:54 AM, and they were still on the plane but on the ground in Indianapolis! We talked for just a few minutes and she will call me again sometime today. Ahhh, the freedom now! She can call anytime she wants now, using her own phone, and I can call her! Haven’t been able to do that in a year! And we can even text each other. Which reminds me, I need to call and get a small plan for when she does that. She uses texting more than I do, but it still costs me when she texts me, so I need just a little plan.

So anyway, once she hung up, I laid there like a goof with this huge smile on my face. Thought I would be able to sleep then, but NOT. I can’t even focus enough to make a layout. I don’t know why I even thought I would sleep tonight, lol.

But for other news in my life; I was selected to be a guest CT for Sherri Piegdon of Pixel Gypsy Designs for the months of October and November! I can hardly wait. And I am a CT for Scrappin Hillbilly Sweetpea Designs too! She is just starting out, but I am doing my best to get the word out, and she is designing away to get some more kits in at OAKS. She put her cover-ups in the store, and I tell you, I am looking for something to use these things on, they are so darn cute! Check them out…the picture is clickable and will take you right to her store at OAKS.

OK, and maybe now I am tired enough to sleep. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

