Think Pink!

Well, here it is!
This month at TTS, we are focusing on breast cancer awareness. Lots of challenges and fun to be had as we support this worthy cause. There is a kit, the September Treasures Bag and all proceeds from the sale of this kit will be donated to the Susan G. Komen for the cure. SO head on over to TTS and check it out. The picture above is linked, and will take you there! The kit is fabulous and full of great items to make layouts for any occasion! And I will be posting layouts made with it during the month. And while you are there, check out the rest of the site and have some fun with us! Create a layout with the kit and link us up in treasured friends so we can see it and comment on it. Come and help us celebrate the women in our lives.

Oh, and here is my entry for the blog challenge at TTS. It’s time for a roundup!

Round up
What books and/or magazines did I read this month? Hmmm, I know I read a couple scrap mags, but don’t remember which ones!

What movies and/or tv shows did I watch this month? Fracture, Premonition, there is more, but that is all I can remember, lol

What special days did I celebrate and how? Celebrated a couple birthdays this month, my sister’s and BIL’s. We usually get together on the sunday of the birthday week and have a dinner with cake and ice cream, and the most IMPORTANT thing we celebrated this month was the return of unit 1157 from IRAQ! They had a short ceremony and then the general dismissed the unit!

What gifts did I give and/or receive? Hmmmm, I haven’t gotten anything for my BIL yet, and I can’t remember what I got my sister, lol. I will be back once I remember. And a gift I recieved was having my sister at the welcome home ceremony for my daughter.

What illnesses or health concerns did I have? Thankfully, there were none for me this month. My Mom has been suffering with some kind of cold/flu for a few weeks now.

What fun things did I do with my friends and/or family? Went to LaCrosse to visit with my sister and BIL. Always love to do that, and we went on a pontoon ride on the Mississippi!

What new foods, recipes or restaurants did I try this month? I finally tried the Noodles place…awesome food!

What special or unusual purchases did I make? I made one of the first purchases of my friend’s very first kit in her very first store!

What were this month’s disappointments? I was disappointed in myself that I haven’t quit smoking yet. UGH!

What were my accomplishments this month? I made it onto the CT at Treasures to Scrap and started my “duties” there! Not so much duties as FUN!

Anything else noteworthy to record? I think I covered it all already!

Give this a try yourself! I think this is a wonderful challenge as it allows me to record things and look back and see what I have or not done in the past month! Thanks Di!

Leave a Reply

