It’s a Contest..and other thoughts

OK…so over at Treasures to Scrap, we have a contest starting in November…A full 8 weeks worth of fun and prizes!

Treasure-Quest-Map-Announce

As soon as all the details are posted, I will link it up. But it looks like it is going to be so much fun!

Last Thursday, my sis and her 2 kids and I were driving to meet my other sis and her hubby for dinner, rushing along the MN side of the Mississippi on the Great River Road, and I was seriously trying to get us in an accident with all my watching everywhere except the road in front of me, lol…and here is the reason why….a photo my sis took quickly (out the window of the car, lol) of the awesome sight… HPIM0608 copy

And this was looking out ahead of us pretty much..if you looked back slightly, you could see the full moon out BIG in the sky..turning the water and sky a bluish purple…just awesome! If we weren’t in such a hurry, I would have pulled over and taken some more photos…

So, I was showing this photo to my friend Fantacy..and she says, “that would make an awesome brush.” So I told her to go for it…and she made this paper for me with it…in just minutes! The paper is from her newest kit Feral Fearies at OAKS, which btw, is AWESOME…but check out this paper she did, just for me!shs_feralfordawn_feralfaeries copy Is it awesome or what?! And she used one of my photos! Well, ok, it is my sister’s photo, but if I hadn’t been there to tell her to take it, lol. Thanks so much Fantacy! I can’t wait to use it.

And while you are here, check out the fall give aways I have! Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

