In The Mood…I think…

I finally have the Christmas music playing! Not sure if I am totally ready, but since we are going to The Fireside to see their Christmas production, I figured I might as well, lol. This is something we have done for many years. My Mom gets a group together and we all head to see the play while all the men who do so, go hunting. I love getting dressed up and going to the dinner theatre. The Fireside has what you call theatre in the round. At least, that is what I think it is called. There is seating all around the stage. I truly love going to this production and when we can, we also go to the other plays they have put on. Niki started going when she was around 8 or so, to see Annie. I have seen Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Oklahoma, and Phantom of the Opera, which I loved and a few others. We generally do the matinée with lunch and manage to get a little shopping in at their shops. All in all it is a fun time. This year we have a smaller group, only 21 people compared to the usual 30 or so, but I am sure it will be just as fun. I will post photos next week probably, from that.

The winner of the set of note cards has graciously permitted me to post the card I made for her. I think it came out great, and it helped to have such a wonderful photo to work with. Isn’t she adorable?? I am making another design with another photo she sent me, and will post that one when I get it done. Everything except for the frame came from this wonderful kit, Country Christmas by MadScrapper Designs at Treasures to Scrap. I just have to say how much I LOVE the enamel elements in this kit…they look marvelous! The frame is by Tara Dunstan at PickleberryPop.

Leave a Reply

