First things first…I doubt I will be back blogging before Christmas, so…


I hope each and everyone of you has the very merriest Christmas!

I have lots to share today! First is a new kit. I love Kathryn Balint’s Little Jake Collection! I love the fact that it is broken up into little kits, so I can pick and choose which ones I like the best, and start with those.

I like to create layouts where it looks like you are peeking in on an actual album, so this first part of the kit is my favorite! It has album pages with bits of paper peeking out, which makes it seem old and worn and very much loved and looked at. Plus it has a couple tabs, so you can make it look like a file folder. With just this part alone, you can do so many different things! Then with the accessories kit, your possibilities are almost endless. It includes frame, string, ephemera, paper in a pile (to add to that well loved and looked at page), a newspaper style background paper, and so much more. The papers come in 2 different packs also; washed and floral, which is great for those of us that will never use flowers (or can’t figure out how to use those fab papers). There is a stamp collection and also an alpha, which is perfect for those old time layouts. This is a perfect kit for heritage layouts, but can be used for so much more! This kit is on my list of must haves! You can find it here.


In other news, I am doing 40 Days of Scrapping Purpose with Royanna Fritschmann at Divine Digital. Already I am behind, but will get to them all eventually. Here is the layout I did for day 1.


credits

I also did a layout for an example for week 7 of the Treasure Quest at TTS, which I thought turned out fabulous! As much as I love the eclectic and layered layouts, I sometimes have a hard time accomplishing that in my own layouts, so I was very pleased with how this turned out.

credits

And last, here is a layout I did about the day Niki and Rocky came home from Iraq. I loved this picture that shows how happy everyone was. I don’t think we stopped smiling for days!



And now I am off to clean and then I am working on a layout to enter into JenSurge’s contest.



Leave a Reply

