Alien Invasion!!!

Where to start??
I have been added to the crew at World Scrapping Tour! Woo Hoo! It is a wonderful site that ‘flies’ around the world showcasing designers. And this month we have been invaded by aliens (Tracy and Wendi from Treasures to Scrap)! You can find all the info for both sites here and here.

Through the month of January there will be challenges and fun galore at TTS. We are giving away the Jan. Treasure Chest this month for participating in the challenges. The more you do, more pieces of the kit you get! How cool is that? We can do that because we have taken over the forums there this month..hehehe.

Lets see, what else? Oh yes! I am going to try very hard to get a self portrait a day done this year! And so here is my first one. I am doing something new this year, One Little Word, which I will get to in a bit. But here I am working on the page I am going to post at my desk about the word I chose. I seriously need to learn more about Photoshop Elements, so I can truly make great photos. I was trying to get the yellow from the lamp out of the photo, and I ended up with a blue cast to it. Not a photo I will ever be choosing as a favorite, but a nice start none the less! Hmmm, another goal for the year? Find a class to take in Photoshop. As good as any of the others I have thought of.

One Little Word. What is that? Check it out here and here. The first link takes you to Ali Edwards where she tells you about the concept. The second link takes you to the current entry she has made in her blog about her word for the year. And I have to say thanks to Emily Powers for sharing this and bringing this to my attention.

After some thought, and reading through some of the posts on this, my choice just kind of popped out at me from someone who went with a different word. My word is Consciousness.

This is my goal this year, to be aware of what is going around me, making conscious choices about what I do and don’t do. I think this will be paramount in getting all the things I want to do this year, done! To be aware of time, and what I am doing with it. No more wasting it! When I get the page done, I will post it here too.

I leave you with a layout I did for the Treasures to Scrap newsletter coming out soon. I hope everyone has a wonderful year!

Credits



Leave a comment