Back in the groove

I seem to be getting back to scrapping more, thank goodness! I have been applying to some new CT’s and waiting to hear back from them is always a little nerve wracking! Been shopping and found some great kits..now to get to using them. I think I will check out some different sites and see what kinds of challenges I can find to inspire me. Plus I need to come up with my own AAM challenge for TTS for the 15th. Oh yes, and the beachcomber challenge also for this coming Thursday. I usually post that one after the chat which is 9:00 pm EST This Thursday, so if you have some free time, be sure to stop by and say hello! Last month’s chat was a no show for anyone…so I didn’t really have it. I hope this week goes better.

My niece will be home a week from tomorrow. I can’t believe her trip is already half over! From the few calls she has made home it sounds like she is really enjoying herself. She said Scotland was pretty but cold, lol. They spent 6 days there and spent a night in a castle. That sounds like so much fun! I can’t wait to see all the photos she took and to start on her album, although I think that will have to wait till after Niki’s wedding in August. Tuseday I have to pick up my aunt from the airport. She is coming to visit and will be here till after the wedding. My Grandma and other aunt won’t be here till much closer to the wedding. But My aunt D has a son here, so they will be doing a lot of stuff together. My mom’s last day is this coming Friday. They have a donut thing in the morning that everyone can go to so she can say goodbye and they can all wish her well on her retirement. And then she gets to go home and still gets paid for the day! That is a pretty nice thing to do I think. And then they are having a retirement party for her in August. She is going to be working part time there for a couple of weeks and for a lawyer doing secretary stuff for him. I can’t imagine her not working. But I know she is tired of getting up every morning at 5 AM, lol.

OK, I got a layout done. Another one with my kitties and how they are always on my desk keeping me company. And though I don’t mind and kind of like having them by me…Missy does sometimes try her hand at trying to be a window, but she never manages to get that right and I am always telling her to lay down or something, lol. I think I am getting better at doing extractions now too. I did a couple on a layout which I can’t post till the 15th when the TTS newsletter comes out, which I thought turned out pretty good! Anyway..here is my latest.


I used the fabulous Lets Connect Collab
A celebration of friendship and technology, Let’s Connect is bright, bold, funky and fun! Jam-packed with goodies, this kit contains 85 papers and over 140 elements, including frames, stickers, flowers, glitter, ribbons, cords, speech balloons, word art and 2 alphabets!

Let’s Connect is the collaboration of Amy Sumrall, Ellie Lash, Flergs, Franziska Altmann, Heather Manning, Kim B’s Designs, Krystal Hartley, Lost Gurlz Venture Designs, mgl Scraps, Miss Crow, Moon Scraps, Polka Dot Plum, Sugarplum Paperie, Tracey Monette, Web Designz by Kristi and Wenchd Grafix.

You can purchase this kit at any of the links below.
Amy/Gotta Pixel: http://www.gottapixel.net/store/manufactur…nufacturerid=51

Krystal/FaithSisters: http://faithsisters.com/shop/index.php?mai…ufacturers_id=2

Nicole/SugarPlum Papiere: http://store.sugarplumpaperie.com/

Sunshine Girls/Sunshine Studio Scraps: http://www.sunshinestudioscraps.com/shop/home.php

Meg/Designs in Digital: http://designsindigital.com

Thanks for stopping by and have a great week!!
Leave a Reply

