Fun Stuff and Not so Great news

Lets do the fun stuff first! If you haven’t been to the Get Digi With It site, you don’t know what you are missing! And this month we are starting out with new challenges and a point system AND a costume party! This looks to be like so much fun and all the party goers are just having a blast with it. Just click on the image to get to the party. You can still join in on the fun. Just email Maria at the addy below. Yep, she is accepting late comers!

Lets see, so far I have seen Elvira, Alice in Wonderland, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, Little Red Ridinghood, and a few others I can’t quite remember off the top of my head. Plus, I am the posting diva this month, so if you can beat me in posting, you could win a super prize! So come and join the fun and party!

And now I have a couple layouts to share with you. I actually have a ton, but will limit myself today…hehehe. Been getting some wedding pages done and here are a couple of those. Ooops, can’t post the other one yet, have to wait till Saturday to do that one!

Credits

Here is an album I am starting for one of my nieces, and this one is hybrid. It will be 5×10 and I am using backs of paper tablets and whatever else I can find as chipboard. And I am loving using bragbook QPs to help make it a little faster to get done. I plop that on my page, add some paper, and then I have lots of room to add real embellies.

Credits

I will post a couple photos of it when it is completed and all put together as soon as I am done with it.

Now, the not so great news. My daughter and sil are heading back to Iraq come Febraury and will be there until the end of the year. AT least this time, since they are married, they should be able to live together. Depends on how the rooming situation is once they get there. While I am not looking forward to this, I can say I am happy they are not going to Afghanistan at this point in time. And right now we are all kind of gearing up for when they leave, getting stuff ready, psyching ourselves up, stocking up on supplies so we can send them care packeages while they are gone. And I am working on a calendar for them to take, per my daughter’s request. Although I was already planning on making calendars this year for gifts. And in the future I will probably add a little more person things on my blog so they can check in when they have time and see what is going on in the family.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

