Some gifts

I have a couple things to show you today. I have been busy creating gifts for the family as you know. I am working on a book/journal/album for my niece. I will probably do that same for my other niece. Can’t do one and not the other, lol. I was planning on doing something different for each one, but then thought, what if the other one likes what the other got better? So, I am going to make the same things. Just different color schemes.

Here are a couple pics of what I have done so far. I got the idea and the ring binder mechanism from Janet Hopkins on her blog It’s All in the Details. So far I have used kits from Alma Townsend for this one. Pretty Birdy, Awesome You, and Brighter Tomorrows.

The other items I made are posted on the ScrapMatters Blog for the reNEWit project. It’s a sort of altered book, but just the outside. I will post one of the pics here, and you can check out the instructions at ScrapMatters Blog here. There are 2 different types I did. Two more gifts done! Hope you enjoy these ideas today. All are actually quite easy to do and the altered book frames only took me a night to do. The other book is even better! So be sure to check it out!

Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

