A Little Taste…

…of summer the past couple of days. And while I totally enjoyed it, I just need to state here and now, “I HATE bees and wasps!” And with the warm weather the past couple of days, they came out in force. I am not sure where there is a hive around here, I am pretty sure there is because the wasps are horrible here. And I mean horrible!! I have never seen so many in one area. I opened my patio door in the bedroom on Thursday, and killed my first one because it was inside the screen, and 1.) I DON’T want them flying around in the house and 2.) I don’t want the cats to chase them and get stung. So, it died. The second one met an untimely death because, well, it landed too close to me when I was outside, lol. And the third, because it decided to follow my sister and me into the house. Normally, as long as they stay away from me I am fine, but these things are all around and way tooo close for my comfort. Yesterday I opened up the whole house as it reached a very warm 89 degress, woohoo!! And all wasps managed to live, although there were plenty buzzing around the front windows, driving the cats crazy. I have a feeling this summer is going to be a battle between them and me. And today and the rest of the weekend, we are back in the 40’s and wet and chilly. I am waiting not so patiently for summer to get here and stay. Then I can start to complain about the hot and humid weather, lol.

My picture from yesterday.

I am trying different ways to show them to you, and today I am following a little bit how Gabs showcases hers. And if you haven’t been following Gabs, you should! She has been taking some awesome photos AND keeping up with her daily pages!!

I am going put this here in the middle of my post because for those of us that scrap, NSD is coming up next weekend and I need to tell you about a sale going on at Scrapmatters. Be sure to check back next weekend when we will start the blog train and festivities and I will link you up to what I can.

I talked to Niki for a little bit yesterday on the phone and in IM. They are gearing up for the move to Iraq soon. She was standing in line yesterday for another shot for something or another. She always seems to call me when she is standing in line somewhere and bored, lol. But I will take the phone calls any way I get them. She is team leader and has a few soldiers under her, and so she is now dealing with having to reprimand when someone does something wrong. Something that is new for her this time around. I know she will be a great leader.

And last but not least today, a couple pages. Oh, I forgot to mention that I am participating in the SUTUCS contest that has been going on. Been having lots of fun making pages for the challenges on that. And once it is done, I will show all my pages from that. But here are a few from April so far.

And that reminds me, I have set another goal for myself for the rest of the year. I really want to get a page a day done but I have to be realistic, so I am going to start with getting 4 a week done. I have been averaging 3 a week this month, so for next month, I want to move it up to 4. I will stick with that for a few months until I manage to do that. I may not get past that, and that is fine. I am keeping it real, lol.

And now I am off to start on a page. Have a great scrapping weekend!

Leave a Reply

