Yes, child of mine, I am a Favre fan…

I am just bursting with excitement and can’t wait until Thanksgiving! But alas, I can’t say yet what exactly is happening to make me so happy! But, I can tell you about the other thing that has me grinning from ear to ear! I usually click on the notify me button when I post my layouts in galleries so I can see any comment made on them. I like to see that others like my pages, and to return the love, so this morning when I checked my mail I had a notice for one of my pages at a new site, which by the way, looks like it will be loads of fun and very helpful for getting the journaling down. And the comment was that my layout titled Beginning, was featured on their blog! How awesome is that? But the thing I liked the most about the blog post was the comments made about my page. The author made this comment, “it reminds us how much we’re all alike … and that we’re not alone in our struggles.” I have to say that alone made me feel so good, because truly, I forget that small fact sometimes when I am struggling day to day with myself to just get going. I am not alone, other people have some of the same struggles, and this helps me get through the day. And isn’t it funny how it took me putting that out there, for it to come back to me in this way? This really is an awesome thing we have in our lives, the internet, and being able to share with others and maybe even touch someone else to help them get through their day. And the digi-scrapping community especially, is an awesome group of people! Oh, and here is the site in case you want to check it out. Log Your Memories. This coming week I am going to be working on a layout for the grand opening kick-off challenge, which will be kind of hard since I usually cringe when I have to create a page about myself, lol. I hope to see some of you over there.

In other news, I have a challenge going on at Polkadot Plum, the One Word Challenge. You will have to go check it out to see exactly what it is, but here is the page I did for it. Before I print it I will probably make some tweaks to the journaling, but I really like how this turned out.

The Digichick has some wonderful challenges going on all month, one a day, and here is one I did which is a scraplift of Seattle Sheri’s Layout titled Heartbreaker. I really love the composition of it and loved how my page turned out.

Then I did a challenge at Oscraps, using a template and pictures of my daughter just being her usual fun self. And for this one, I decided to use my bamboo fun tablet and write out the word you. I need to do that more often I think! It turned out fantastic. Although it did take me quite a few times before I actually liked how it looked, and that was just one word, lol. So I am thinking practice will make it better.

I have a photo of my daughter today that she posted. I live in Wisconsin, and I am a Packer fan. But not only that, I am a Brett Favre fan. Now, while my daughter is just so irritated with Favre going to the Vikings, I on the other hand, love watching him play and while I wish he wasn’t with the Vikings, I am not upset. The man has a love of the game that makes him just fun to watch! SO, she found some t-shirts online and had to order them and here she is modeling it. This was a day when she was missing home and decided to dress in civvies and do her hair and show off how much weight she has lost in the last 7 months, and get her dig in, lol. I love her to bits, but this is something we are totally on opposite sides on.

And with that, I am off for today. I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend! Thanks for your comments, I love reading them!

2 thoughts on “Yes, child of mine, I am a Favre fan…

  1. I am SO glad you enjoyed being featured at Log Your Memory … and glad I stumbled on your blog in return! Thanks for the wonderful comments about our site … and I LOVE the "Changes" LO you have in your post… will you please share that in our gallery, as well??? Have a great day!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

