It’s that time of year again…

…when I start wondering where the heck the year went to, and scrambling to get my gifts made for Christmas. I think I am even a little ahead of the game this year! Not by much, but at least I have an idea of what I want to do. I do know I am going to make a couple glass block lights like the one below for my nieces maybe. I made this one for an article in The Daily Scrapper. LOVED how it turned out. Here is a picture of the one I made which has been claimed already, lol. If you click on the image, it will take you to the issue of The Daily Scrapper it was in with the directions on how to create it. It’s really very easy.

Last year I also made a couple altered books (can’t find the pics of those for some reason), some candles and votive holders,

and of course some calendars. A few years ago, I made some photo blocks, a set of 5 for each of my sisters and my Mom. I also altered a kids board book into a mini album and although it wasn’t for Christmas, it was for a gift and something else to think about making. So I either start to repeat myself, or I have to come up with something totally new, which is why I am thinking of having some books made this year with some of the many pages I created. And maybe even a canvas made from a favorite layout. Now to just decide on what I want to do, lol.

So, while I am still deciding what to do for this year, I thought I would give you a few ideas!

3 thoughts on “It’s that time of year again…

Leave a Reply

